SCLAA Victorian Annual Awards Breakfast Report

The 2012 SCLAA Victorian annual awards breakfast was a tremendous success, truly enjoyed by all attendees. The event was held on the 13th September in the ballroom of the Hilton on the Park.. Thank you to our sponsors RMIT, APICS, TWUSUPER, GRIDSTONE, Icomply and AECOM for their generous support, and many thanks to our guest presenter Sandi Givens for keeping the audience thoroughly entertained, and the event running to schedule.

The 2012 SCLAA Victorian Awards winners for following categories are:

The Future Leaders Award for 2012 is James Dimovski, James is a National Sales & Marketing analyst with Toll Ipec. The award was presented by Annette Sandro from APICS

A special commendation awarded to Meg Rollins, Meg is an analyst for Searoad Shipping Tasmania. The award was presented by Caroline Chan from RMIT.

The Industry Excellence Award for 2012 is Priyani Withanarachi, Priyani is a Supply chain Strategist with Honda Australia. The award was presented by John Cotter from TWUSUPER .

The Environmental Excellence Award for 2012 is 1- PAL Pty Ltd for their plastic pallet design. The award was presented by Tony Stephenson from Icomply

The Supply Chain Management Award for 2012 is Meyer Cookware Australia Pty Ltd for outstanding operational business improvements achieved. Award presented by Paul Mantella from AECOM

The Training Education and Development Award 2012 is Victoria University for their supply chain management industry mentor program. The awardwas presented by Chris Plumridge from GRIDSTONE.

Good luck to all the nominees for National awards to be held in Brisbane on Thursday 8th of November.


130912_SCLAA_Awards Breakfast

130912_SCLAA_Awards Meg