2020 ASCL Award Winners


To watch the recording of the Awards being announced, please click here…

Winners and High Commendation recipients of the 2020 Australian Supply Chain & Logistics Awards were announced online earlier this evening. Each of the seven categories attracted a significant number of high calibre submissions. Awards were formally judged by a selected panel of judges.

2020 Training, Education & Development Award

Training, education and development remains a vital part of allowing knowledge to be utilised for new ideas and supply chain improvements to be discovered and then implemented. This award is presented to a company that can best demonstrate their commitment/ application and results of providing training, education and development of their people. The trophy was first awarded in 2002 and is dedicated to the late Professor Peter Gilmour.

EB Games Warehouse Leadership

ECU, School of Business and Law,
Associate Professor Ferry Jie


  • EB Games Warehouse Senior Leadership
  • ECU, School of Business and Law, A/Prof Ferry Jie
  • Metcash Trading Ltd

2020 Information Technology and Management Award

Information remains the most important requirement of any supply chain. Information technology is where the majority of supply chain improvements have been made. Nominees for this award demonstrate where their use of  existing or new technology has provided significant improvements to their management of information and/or their supply chain processes. The trophy was first awarded in 1994 and is dedicated to the late Len Smith FAIMM.

Körber Supply Chain
(Turning over a new leaf for T2)


eStore Logistics


  • Allotrac Services Pty Ltd
  • eStore Logistics
  • Körber Supply Chain (Turning over a new leaf for T2)
  • Körber Supply Chain (Same-day delivery capability)
  • Whale Logistics, Ryan Cummings

2020 Industry Excellence Award

Recognises and acknowledges outstanding achievements and contribution by an individual currently engaged across the supply chain industry. Persons nominated for this most prestigious award will be leaders and will have made significant change to the way a supply chain is managed and improved either academically, physically or technologically. Originally awarded in 1987 and dedicated to Mike Munns, FAIMM, this award remains a cornerstone of SCLAA’s commitment to recognising and promoting the importance of the supply chain industry and its people to continuously improving organisational strength and growth.

Samir Rafiq

Ryan Cummings
Whale Logistics


  • Jacqui McCombie – Globelink International
  • Joel Kotamanidis – Allotrac Services Pty Ltd
  • Ryan Cummings – Whale Logistics
  • Samir Rafiq – Körber Supply Chain

2020 International Supply Chain Award

This is an Award that recognises that Supply Chains know no boundaries. The ASCL International Supply Chain Award is given to a Company, Association or an Individual that may operate internationally and are able demonstrate their capability, commitment and achievements across any spectrum of the sciences, practices, disciplines or efforts to promote and improve the knowledge and acceptance of the importance of the supply chain.

GS1 Australia
Scan4Transport – Global Centre of Excellence

Cloud Logistics Solutions


  • Cloud Logistics Solutions, Renzo Bevinetto
  • Globelink International, Helen Somogyi
  • GS1 Australia, Scan4Transport – Global Centre of Excellence
  • Whale Logistics, Ryan Cummings

2020 Supply Chain Management Award

Supply Chain Management (SCM) is the overview of materials, information, and finances as they move in a process from supplier to manufacturer to wholesaler to retailer to consumer. This award recognises an organisation that can demonstrate significant achievement within a section or across their entire supply chain. Nominees should be able to clearly state the design and achieved results of the project or process that was envisaged and then implemented. The trophy was first awarded in 1984 and is dedicated to Doug Beattie.

(Ready to Deliver)

Swisslog Australia and Linfox Logistics
– AND –
Asics Oceania Pty Ltd

– AND –


  • ASICS Australia, Michael Masulans
  • Körber Supply Chain (Ready to Deliver)
  • Körber Supply Chain (A new frontier)
  • Metcash Trading Ltd
  • Sigma Healthcare, Peter Petito
  • Swisslog Australia and Linfox

2020 Environmental Excellence Award

The ASCL Environmental Excellence Award recognises corporate leadership contributing to the solution of environmental sustainability within our industry through performance and action. The trophy was first awarded in 1966 and is dedicated to Mr Ken Pike.

Custom Innovation Co (CIC)
Rob Fisher, Tim Allison & David McLaughlin



  • CouriersPlease, Ben King
  • Custom Innovation Co. (CIC), Rob Fisher, David McLaughlin, Tim Allison
  • PGT-Reclaimed (International), Ian Burden

2020 Future Leaders Award

The purpose of this award is to provide incentive and recognition to young supply chain professionals who are both currently working in and wish to continue their career path. Nominees for this award should be able to demonstrate their passion and commitment to taking the supply chain toward tomorrow. The SCLAA wishes to showcase finalists and provide impetus to continue to attract the brightest to the industry. First awarded in 2009 and dedicated to Vince Aisthorpe.

Jackson Meyer

Eleisha Birkensleigh
– and –
Matthew Unali


  • April McElligott – Fulton Market Group
  • Eleisha Birkensleigh – Allied Express
  • Jackson Meyer – Verus Global
  • John Goggin – Körber Supply Chain
  • Kavinda Senerath – Körber Supply Chain
  • Matthew Unali – TM Insight
  • Sarah Vogler – Agility Logistics
  • Tridev Dupuguntla – Woolworths Group


ASCL Future Leaders Award PRIZE SPONSOR

Your training and development partner
Empowered people. Better results

The winner of the 2020 Future Leader Award will receive enrolment into Leadership Management Australia’s (LMA) “The Performance Edge” 10 week development course.
LMA has been delivering our proven leadership, management, sales and team training and development solutions to clients for over 45 years in Australia.
“We improve the productivity of organisations by improving their people, making them better organised, better communicators and better equipped to resolve issues.
Our learning process is unique, proven and guaranteed, producing measurable results and an identifiable R.O.I. providing our participants lasting attitudinal and behavioural changes.
We don’t train people, we develop them and there’s a massive difference.”
For further enquiries please contact LMA on 1800 333 270

The SCLAA extends sincere thanks to the 2020 ASCL Awards Judging Panellists, VIC/TAS Division for their assistance with the announcements of the Awards and all SCLAA National  Partners for their continuing Support.