2020 ASCL Award Finalists Announced

Finalists Announced for the

2020 Australian Supply Chain & Logistics Awards


The Supply Chain & Logistics Association of Australia today officially announced the finalists for the longest running and most prestigious awards program in the industry. Having served the industry for almost 60 years, the ASCL Awards are the most recognised and prestigious awards for an individual or a company to receive.

Winners of the Australian Supply Chain & Logistics Awards will be announced online on 10 December 2020. Information on the announcements and a link to view them live will be published shortly.

Industry Excellence Award

This Award recognises and acknowledges outstanding achievements and contribution by an individual currently engaged across the supply chain industry. Persons nominated for this most prestigious award will be leaders and will have made significant change to the way a supply chain is managed and improved either academically, physically or technologically. Originally awarded in 1987 and dedicated to Mike Munns, FAIMM, this award remains a cornerstone of SCLAA’s commitment to recognising and promoting the importance of the supply chain industry and its people to continuously improving organisational strength and growth.

2020 Industry Excellence Award Finalists are:

  • Jacqui McCombie – Globelink International
  • Joel Kotamanidis – Allotrac Services Pty Ltd
  • Ryan Cummings – Whale Logistics
  • Samir Rafiq – Körber Supply Chain

Future Leaders Award

The purpose of this award is to provide incentive and recognition to young supply chain professionals who are both currently working in and wish to continue their career path. Nominees for this award should be able to demonstrate their passion and commitment to taking the supply chain toward tomorrow. The SCLAA wishes to showcase finalists and provide impetus to continue to attract the brightest to the industry. First awarded in 2009 and dedicated to Vince Aisthorpe.

2020 Future Leader Award Finalists are:

  • April McElligott – Fulton Market Group
  • Eleisha Birkensleigh – Allied Express
  • Jackson Meyer – Verus Global
  • John Goggin – Körber Supply Chain
  • Kavinda Senerath – Körber Supply Chain
  • Matthew Unali – TM Insight
  • Sarah Vogler – Agility Logistics
  • Tridev Dupuguntla – Woolworths Group

Supply Chain Management Award

Supply Chain Management (SCM) is the oversight of materials, information, and finances as they move in a process from supplier to manufacturer to wholesaler to retailer to consumer. This award recognises an organisation that can demonstrate significant achievement within a section or across their entire supply chain. Nominees should be able to clearly state the design and achieved results of the project or process that was envisaged and then implemented. The trophy was first awarded in 1984 and is dedicated to Doug Beattie.

2020 Supply Chain Management Award Finalists are:

  • ASICS Australia, Michael Masulans
  • Körber Supply Chain (#88)
  • Körber Supply Chain (#89)
  • Metcash Trading Ltd
  • Sigma Healthcare, Peter Petito
  • Swisslog Australia and Linfox

Training, Education & Development Award

Training, education and development remains a vital part of allowing knowledge to be utilised for new ideas and supply chain improvements to be discovered and then implemented This award will be presented to a company that can best demonstrate their committeemen, application and results of providing training, education and development of their people. The trophy was first awarded in 2002 and is dedicated to the late Professor Peter Gilmour.

2020 Training, Education & Development Award Finalists are:

  • EB Games Warehouse Senior Leadership
  • ECU, School of Business and Law, A/Prof Ferry Jie
  • Metcash Trading Ltd

Information Technology and Management Award

Information remains the most important requirement of any supply chain. Information technology is where the majority of supply chain improvements have been made. Nominees for this award will demonstrate where their use of existing or new technology has provided significant improvements to their management of information and/or their supply chain processes. The trophy was first awarded in 1994 and is dedicated to the late Len Smith FAIMM.

2020 Information Technology and Management Award Finalists are:

  • Allotrac Services Pty Ltd
  • eStore Logistics
  • Körber Supply Chain (#90)
  • Körber Supply Chain (#91)
  • Whale Logistics, Ryan Cummings

Environmental Excellence Award

The ASCL Environmental Excellence Award recognises corporate leadership contributing to the solution of environmental sustainability within our industry through performance and action. The trophy was first awarded in 1966 and is dedicated to Mr Ken Pike.

2020 Environmental Excellence Award Finalists are:

  • CouriersPlease, Ben King
  • Custom Innovation Co. (CIC), Rob Fisher, David McLaughlin, Tim Allison
  • PGT-Reclaimed (International), Ian Burden

International Supply Chain Award

Recognising that Supply Chains know no boundaries, the ASCL International Supply Chain Award is given to a Company, Association or an Individual that may operate internationally and are able demonstrate their capability, commitment and achievements across any spectrum of the sciences, practices, disciplines or efforts to promote and improve the knowledge and acceptance of the importance of the supply chain.

2020 International Supply Chain Award Finalists are:

  • Cloud Logistics Solutions, Renzo Bevinetto
  • Globelink International, Helen Somogyi
  • GS1 Australia, Scan4Transport – Global Centre of Excellence
  • Whale Logistics, Ryan Cummings

Congratulations to all the 2020 ASCL Award finalists!

Winners of the 2020 Australian Supply Chain & Logistics Awards will be announced online on 10 December 2020. Information on the announcements and a link to view them live will be published shortly.

For any queries, please contact the SCLAA National Secretariat on secretary@sclaa.com.au or 1300 364 160