2017 ASCL Award Finalists Announced


Finalists Announced for the
2017 Australian Supply Chain & Logistics Awards


The Supply Chain & Logistics Association of Australia, in conjunction with Dematic, today officially announced the finalists for the longest running and most prestigious awards program in the industry. Having served the industry for fifty-seven years, the ASCL Awards are the most recognised and esteemed awards for an individual or a company to receive.

Winners of the Australian Supply Chain & Logistics Awards will be announced on at the ASCL Award Gala Dinner to be held on Friday, 17 November 2017 in the Grand Ballroom at Luna Park, Sydney. Click here to register to attend the ASCL Awards Gala Dinner.

Industry Excellence Award

This Award recognises and acknowledges outstanding achievements and contribution by an individual currently engaged across the supply chain industry. Persons nominated for this most prestigious award will be leaders and will have made significant change to the way a supply chain is managed and improved either academically, physically or technologically. Originally awarded in 1987 and dedicated to Mike Munns, FAIMM, this award remains a cornerstone of SCLAA’s commitment to recognising and promoting the importance of the supply chain industry and its people to continuously improving organisational strength and growth.

Finalists are:
Mark Skrzypiec, Miele ANZ
Pooja Bhatt, Pitney Bowes
Sharon Rudd,  TNT

Future Leaders Award

The purpose of this award is to provide incentive and recognition to young supply chain professionals who are both currently working in and wish to continue their career path. Nominees for this award should be able to demonstrate their passion and commitment to taking the supply chain toward tomorrow. The SCLAA wishes to showcase finalists and provide impetus to continue to attract the brightest to the industry. First awarded in 2009 and dedicated to Vince Aisthorpe.

The winner of the 2017 Future Leaders Award will be awarded an enrolment into the Leadership Management Australia’s ‘The Performance Edge’ 10-week development program. The program assists participants to improve their personal performance and productivity as well as that of their team. The prize includes consultation in the workplace, assistance in the development of some professional goals, all course material, attendance at 10 interactive workshops, facilitation, client support and access to LMA’s unique on-line feedback system.

Finalists are:
Corey Carl, Young Guns Container Crew
James Murrey, Claims Central
Katherine Fawcett, Rexel Holdings
Levi Del Fierro, Flip Group
Nathan Tanner, 2K Container Services
Patrick Jordan, Australia Post
Primo Danieletto, ABM

Supply Chain Management Award

Supply Chain Management (SCM) is the oversight of materials, information, and finances as they move in a process from supplier to manufacturer to wholesaler to retailer to consumer. This award recognises an organisation that can demonstrate significant achievement within a section or across their entire supply chain. Nominees should be able to clearly state the design and achieved results of the project or process that was envisaged and then implemented. The trophy was first awarded in 1984 and is dedicated to Doug Beattie.

Finalists are:
Quintiq & Viva Energy Australia
Getinge Australia
Orora Limited
National Mailing and Marketing
Northern Co-operative Meat Company Ltd
Toyota Motor Corporation

Training, Education & Development Award

Training, education and development remains a vital part of allowing knowledge to be utilised for new ideas and supply chain improvements to be discovered and then implemented This award will be presented to a company that can best demonstrate their committeemen, application and results of providing training, education and development of their people.. The trophy was first awarded in 2002 and is dedicated to the late Professor Peter Gilmour.

Finalists are:
Albert Amato, eStore Logistics
Danielle Mulvey, Learning Sphere Training Solutions
Manu Chaudhary, Polar Fresh Cold Chain Services
Samantha Martin-Williams, Hunter Valley Coal Chain

Information Technology and Management Award

Information remains the most important requirement of any supply chain. Information technology is where the majority of supply chain improvements have been made. Nominees for this award will demonstrate where their use of existing or new technology has provided significant improvements to their management of information and/or their supply chain processes. The trophy was first awarded in 1994 and is dedicated to the late Len Smith FAIMM.

Finalists are:
Anchanto Pte Ltd
Datapel Systems
Go People Pty Ltd
Health Promotion Board
iCOS Live
IFC Global Logistics
Linus D’Crus, SmartTrans Express
Northern Co-operative Meat Company Ltd

Environmental Excellence Award

The ASCL Environmental Excellence Award recognises corporate leadership contributing to the solution of environmental sustainability within our industry through performance and action. The trophy was first awarded in 1966 and is dedicated to Mr Ken Pike.

Finalists are:
Erica Santy/Oliver Milliner, Kathmandu
Simon van Leuven, Vanden Recycling

International Supply Chain Award

Recognising that Supply Chains know no boundaries, the ASCL International Supply Chain Award is given to a Company, Association or an Individual that may operate internationally and are able demonstrate their capability, commitment and achievements across any spectrum of the sciences, practices, disciplines or efforts to promote and improve the knowledge and acceptance of the importance of the supply chain.

Finalists are:
Ashley Allchurch, National Department of Health PNG – Health and HIV Implementation
Far Eye
Health Promotion Board (HPB), Ministry of Health, Singapore
Northern Co-operative Meat Company Ltd
PGT-Reclaimed (International) Ltd
Saigon Coop / Xact Solutions
William Weatherald, MRX Technologies

Logistics Management Award

This is a new award and for one of the longest standing disciplines of any supply chain and replaces the Storage and Materials Handling award. Recipients may stem from nominees for any of the other SCLAA awards at the judges’ discretion, or from a direct application, where the demonstrated achievement, improvement or results have required a logistical approach to improvement or major change to their logistics management.

The winner of this Award will be announced on the night.


To register to attend the 2017 Australian Supply Chain & Logistics Awards visit the 2017 ASCL Awards Gala Dinner page on the SCLAA website.

For any queries, please contact the SCLAA National Secretariat on secretary@sclaa.com.au or 1300 364 160