2013 WA Awards Launch Event Report

On August 20th at an evening function at the PTA headquarters, the WA Transport and Logistics Awards, jointly supported by the SCLAA and CILTA were launched. Guest speaker was Hon Troy Buswell MLA, Minister for Transport, ably supported by 6PR’s Steve Mills, the regular MC at the Awards.

Troy outlined the significance of the awards to the industry, and launched this year’s four categories, Young Professional of the Year Award; the Award for Excellence; the Supply Chain Management Award and the Innovation Award.

Speeches about the significance of the awards then followed from Peter Lindsay-McFadyen and Jamie Bradford (CILTA) and Stanley Fan, (SCLAA WA), and five previous winners of the Young Professional of the Year Award (Michael Holden, Daniel Di Stasio, Rhiannon Russell and Owen Thomas).

The awards will be presented at a glamorous race day ceremony at Ascot on 16th November, and are benchmarks of achievement in the transport and Logistics Industry in Western Australia. For more information on how to enter or nominate for the awards, click here. If you or your company would like to attend the awards event, look out for announcements soon regarding the registration process.

Peter Lindsay-McFadyen's address_400

Rhiannon Russell speaking at the Awards Launch_300

Transport and Logistics Awards 2013_750